American Society of Cinematographers Names Nominees in Documentary and Television Categories

American Society of Cinematographers, Television Categories, Fejmi Daut, Samir Ljuma, Nicholas de Pencier, Anthropocene, The Human Epoch, Evangelia Kranioti, Obscuro Barroco, David Luther, Sky, Amazon, DC Universe, Hulu, Motion picture, Pilot Made for Television, AMC, Starz, The Rook, Titans, Carnival Row


The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has revealed its documentary and television nominees for the 34th Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards. Winners will be announced at the organization’s gala on January 25, 2020, at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland.

The nominees are:
• Fejmi Daut and Samir Ljuma – Honeyland
• Nicholas de Pencier – Anthropocene: The Human Epoch
• Evangelia Kranioti – Obscuro Barroco

Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television
• David Luther – Das Boot, “Gegen die Zeit” (episode 6) (Sky)
• M. David Mullen, ASC – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, “Simone” (Amazon)
• Chris Seager, BSC – Carnival Row, “Grieve No More” (Amazon)
• Brendan Steacy, CSC – Titans, “Dick Grayson” (DC Universe)
• Colin Watkinson, ASC, BSC – The Handmaid’s Tale, “Night” (Hulu)

Episode of a Series for Commercial Television
• Dana Gonzales, ASC – Legion, “Chapter 20” (FX)
• C. Kim Miles, CSC, MySC – Project Blue Book, “The Flatwoods Monster” (History)
• Polly Morgan, ASC, BSC – Legion, “Chapter 23” (FX)
• Peter Robertson, ISC – Vikings, “Hell” (History)
• David Stockton, ASC – Gotham, “Ace Chemicals” (FOX)

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television
• John Conroy, ISC – The Terror: Infamy, “A Sparrow in a Swallow’s Nest” (AMC)
• P.J. Dillon, ISC – The Rook, “Chapter 1” (Starz)
• Chris Manley, ASC – Doom Patrol, pilot (DC Universe)
• Martin Ruhe, ASC – Catch-22, “Episode 5” (Hulu)
• Craig Wrobleski, CSC – The Twilight Zone, “Blurryman” (CBS All Access)

Most Popular

Editor's Choice

An EXCLUSIVE Interview Anant Roongta, MD, Famous Studios by our editor Anisha  Gakhar

An EXCLUSIVE Interview Anant Roongta, MD, Famous Studios by our editor Anisha Gakhar

Anant Roongta, MD, Famous Studios, is young at heart and focussed at breathing new life into the legacy of Famous Studios
It is out of the ordinary, when a legacy-family-born child, makes it big (read: bigger)—yet with the same...

Don't Miss a Story