The 4th Annual Digital Studio India Awards 2019 was a night to reflect on, with the media fraternity raising a toast to noteworthy achievements
Digital Studio India Awards 2019, Digital studio, Digital studio india, A. r. rahman, Grand Jury Meet, Rajasekharan Harikrishnan, Viacom 18, Anant Roongta, Famous Studios, Paritosh Saha, Star India Pvt Ltd, Kingshuk Bhattacharya, Sony Pictures Network India, Manas Mati


A big shout-out to the 4th Annual Digital Studio Awards 2019 convened the crème-de-la-crème of the media industry on the cloudy evening of 18th October! Although we are still reeling under the shenanigans, I thought it was only fair to bring to our readers an excerpt from the happenings of the gala evening. The fraternity’s glitterati graced the occasion with their presence, only to make it a night that will reverberate in everyone’s hearts, for many more years to come. After a meticulous three months of detailing and curating the event, the Digital Studio team put together a spectacle of an event, and garnered raving feedback from its industry peers.

Myself, Anisha Gakhar, editor of Digital Studio India, welcomed the audience and delivered the opening note, giving a lowdown on Digital Studio’s 11-year glorious journey in the media industry. I briefed the audience about Digital Studio’s special 2 covers – the September edition featuring the Academy Award-winner, A. R. Rahman, and the October edition featuring top 11 technologies to watch out for. It was important for me to help people comprehend the entire process of awards curation, since Digital Studio is the only premier brand catering to this section of the business industry. “October has always been a month close to my heart. Firstly, I was born in this month (yeah, it sounds self-proclaimed). But also, both: Digital Studio and the Digital Studio Awards were incepted in October. That’s a triple Whammy for me!” I exclaimed.

The event was a carefully planned and executed one, with months of deliberation, research and contemplation. The nomination process began a little over three months in advance, with them pouring in from all of India, across 20 categories. We received around 200 of them, which were then sifted through by our expert jury. The Grand Jury Meet was held at our Mumbai office, wherein the jury members applied their experience and expertise to choose the worthy ones. This ensured a clean and just process. The jury comprised R. M. Rao, veteran cinematographer; Rajasekharan Harikrishnan, SVP & head of Broadcast operations & Technology, Viacom 18;  Anant Roongta, MD, Famous Studios; Paritosh Saha, VP, Star India Pvt Ltd; Kingshuk Bhattacharya, head – Broadcast Operations & Network Engineering, Sony Pictures Network India; Manas Mati, VP, Strategy & Business Development, Intertrust Technologies Corporation. The jury was called upon stage and felicitated.

Most Popular

Editor's Choice

An EXCLUSIVE Interview Anant Roongta, MD, Famous Studios by our editor Anisha  Gakhar

An EXCLUSIVE Interview Anant Roongta, MD, Famous Studios by our editor Anisha Gakhar

Anant Roongta, MD, Famous Studios, is young at heart and focussed at breathing new life into the legacy of Famous Studios
It is out of the ordinary, when a legacy-family-born child, makes it big (read: bigger)—yet with the same...

Don't Miss a Story